krotsilk.blogg.se

Photoshop for macbook pro retina
Photoshop for macbook pro retina










My wife has a matte-screen Macbook Pro and she immediately noticed a big difference.

photoshop for macbook pro retina

Now, I was coming from a glossy screen Macbook Pro and I always felt the screens on them looked sharper and better (in general) than the matte-screen versions. It’s one of those things you can’t really explain to people other than everything looks sharper and clearer than before. If you bought a 1st generation iPad, and then bought a newer one later, you’ll know what I mean. It’s almost like looking at high-definition for the first time, but now its even higher definition. You’ll get hooked quick, and everything else will look bad in comparison. I’ll warn you now… don’t spend too much time looking at one in the Apple store. I booted up the laptop, and as soon as I saw the desktop, I noticed a difference. Let’s Start With the Overall “Feel” of the Retina Display CNET’s got a good review if you want to learn more about that stuff.

#PHOTOSHOP FOR MACBOOK PRO RETINA UPGRADE#

We won’t be talking about battery life, thunderbolt, USB, Firewire stuff, processor speed, and the fact that you can’t really upgrade the laptop.

photoshop for macbook pro retina

So this review isn’t going to be about hardware – it’s about the visual aspect of the new laptop – the retina display (and a tiny bit about speed), and how it works with Photoshop and Lightroom for photographers.

photoshop for macbook pro retina

Note: From now on, I’ll be referring to the MacBook Pro as MBP so I don’t have to keep typing it the long way🙂įirst off, I just wanted to qualify this review. Well, I’ve been kicking the tires on one for about a week now, so I thought I’d give you my initial thoughts. One of the questions I’ve been getting asked a TON lately is about the new MacBook Pros with Retina display and how they work for Photoshop, Lightroom and for photographers in general.










Photoshop for macbook pro retina